To My Dear Friend..

Its a huge luck, I am blessed with a friend like you.

Everyone is not lucky enough to have such mien in their lives all through.

I never cease to forget the time we shared,

May be for that was the only thing I could treasure.

You defended me through good and bad,

I however always realized feelings unsaid.

               We never needed anything else except each other,

                All we wanted was to be together .

                 But fate had different plans for both of us,

                  And you went there , where I couldn’t reach.

                    My destiny left me quite ambiguous,

                  because you were the one I preach.

        That all has become past now,

          I always wonder , it passed how.

        The mere thing I can bring out to you

         is that I can never procure one like you.

      And our friendship in our hands we’d tightly clutch,

     So these miles wouldn’t dampen our bond with it’s touch.

Note: Credit for the last two lines goes to one of my online friends  Shweta ^ ^

9 thoughts on “To My Dear Friend..

  1. so unexpected n so truly said,
    most beautiful gift, I can ever have…

    I am speechless, have nothing to say
    you really made my day…

    I know things are no longer same,
    But in all your problems I am there

    Love u, Love u, Love u so much
    I promise we will always stay in touch

    whatever you want Whatever you like
    May you get, in your life
    But not a best friend
    That position is always mine…

    Muah..

Leave a Reply

