One hopeless lover…

 

 

heart_hope_medium_4266283238Hiding in the shadows,

Still looking through the bars.

Though hating you to the core,

Yet loving you in spite of the scars.

Sometimes I ask myself,

Who I am?

One hopeless lover!

Couldn’t find you happiness,

And be with you till the last.

Stayed always under the cover of worldliness,

And kept telling you to get over the past.

Sometimes the mirror tells me,

What I am.

One hopeless lover!

One day I made a promise,

Another day broke the vows.

One day I told you were the only,

Another day left you like we always were apart.

Sometimes the sound echoes,

What I am?

One hopeless lover!

All is ended, all is gone.

I left you lonely and all alone.

All is forgotten, all is mend.

I tell this to myself, till my heart understands.

Yet the soul sometimes curse me,

For what I am.

One hopeless lover!

Leave a Reply

