Soulmates…

images

Love, Gratitude, Respect,

Might be mere beautiful words,

For you or people in this world.

As per me, these become my conduct

For thee, who is an honoured soul.

 

They say true love is the one,

Which is lost.

As per me, losing you is also love,

For I lose myself in you everyday.

Neither hurricanes can move,

Nor cyclones can wash,

Neither earthquakes can demolish,

Nor thunderstorms can broom,

What I bear inside me,

Is an ocean of sentiments,

For my honoured soul.

 

I may write verses in your praise,

But words can’t really do the justice,

To a heart which is so pure,

To a soul who is so virtuous.

 

My playfulness often seeks shelter in your arms,

My heart drops its worries in thy thoughts.

Since years I have been waiting,

To mislay my soul in yours,

Whom I call an honoured soul.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

